Japanese biostatisticians in the US and Canada

This list is maintained to foster a stronger relationship among Japanese biostatisticians in the US and Canada. If you are or know of a Japanese (bio)statistician not on this list, please email Tatsuki Koyama at tatsuki.koyama@vanderbilt.edu.

Biostatistics

Yoko Adachi, MS ( 足立容子 ) (yoko.adachi +_+ fda.hhs.gov)
  • Mathetmatical Statistician
    Center for Veterinary Medicine, Office of New Animal Drug Evaluation, FDA

Keita Ebisu, MS ( 蛭子慶太 ) (keita.ebisu +_+ yale.edu)
  • Programmer Analyst
    School of Forestry & Environmental Studies, Yale University


Eiji Ishida, MS ( 石田詠二 ) (eiji.ishida +_+ fda.hhs.gov)
  • Mathematical Statistician
    Division of Biometrics I, Office of Biostatistics, Office of Translational Sciences,
    Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, FDA


Toshio Kimura (toshio.kimura +_+ boehringer-ingelheim.com)
  • Associate Director, Biostatistics
    Biometrics and Data Management
    Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.


Tatsuki Koyama, PhD ( 小山達樹 ) (tatsuki.koyama +_+ vanderbilt.edu)
  • Associate Professor
    Department of Biostatistics, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine


Shinobu Kotake, MS ( 小竹しのぶ ) (shinobu.kotake +_+ alconlabs.com)
  • Senior Biostatistician
    Alcon Laboratories


Rie Mauer, MA (rmauer +_+ partners.org)
  • Biostatistician
    The Center for Clinical Investigation, Brigham and Women's Hospital


Sachiko Miyahara, PhD ( 宮原幸子 ) (sachiko.miyahara +_+ gmail.com)
  • Research Associate
    Department of Biostatistics, Harvard School of Public Health


Motomi Mori, PhD (morim +_+ ohsu.edu)
  • Division Head, Professor
    Division of Biostatistics, Department of Public Health and Preventive Medicine
    Knight Cancer Institute, Oregon Health & Science University


Akiko Okamoto, ScD ( 岡本暁子 ) (aokamot +_+ its.jnj.com)
  • Manager
    Biometrics and Clinical Informatics, Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical Research and Development


Yuko Palesch, PhD (paleschy +_+ musc.edu)
  • Division Director, Professor
    Division of Biostatistics and Epidemiology, Medical University of South Carolina


Eisuke Segawa, PhD ( 勢川英介 ) (eisuke.esgawa +_+ gmail.com)
  • Senior Statistician
    Institute for Health Research and Policy, University of Illinois at Chicago


Ayumi Shintani, PhD ( 新谷歩 ) (ayumi.shintani +_+ vanderbilt.edu)
  • Associate Professor
    Department of Biostatistics, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Yoko Tanaka, PhD ( 田中洋子 ) (tanaka_yoko_x1 +_+ lily.com)
  • Principal Research Scientist
    Micro Neuroscience Product Team, Eli Lily and Company


Yoko Tanaka, PhD ( 田中陽子 ) (yoko_tanaka +_+ dfci.harvard.edu)
  • Research Associate
    Department of Biostatistics, Harvard School of Public Health


Hajime Uno, PhD ( 宇野一 ) (huno +_+ hsph.harvard.edu)
  • Research Scientist
    Department of Biostatistics, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute / Harvard School of Public Health


Leiko H. Wooten, PhD (lewooten +_+ mdanderson.org)
  • Systems Analysist III
    Department of Biostatistics and Applied Mathematics, MD Anderson Cancer Center


Yutaka Yasui, PhD ( 安井裕 ) (yyasui.ua +_+ gmail.com)
  • Professor
    Canada Research Chair in biostatistics and Epidemiologic Methods
    Health Senior Scholar of Alberta heritage Foundation for Medical Research
    Department of Public Health Sciences, School of Public Health, University of Alberta

Statistics

Kazuhiko Shinki, PhD (seikibunpu +_+ gmail.com)
  • Assistant Professor
    Department of Mathematics, Wayne State University


Yumi Kondo (yumik091186 +_+ gmail.com)
  • Graduate student
    Department of Statistics, University of British Columbia


Ayako Kambara (kambara +_+ optonline.net)
  • Consulting Statistician


Friends of JB-USC

Toshio Honda, PhD (honda +_+ econ.hit-u.ac.jp)
  • Professor
    Graduate School of Economics, Hitotsubashi University


Yasumasa Matsuda, PhD (matsuda +_+ econ.tohoku.ac.jp)
  • Associate Professor
    Graduate School of Economics and Management, Tohoku University


Yuzo Maruyama, PhD (maruyama +_+ csis.u-tokyo.ac.jp)
  • Associate Professor
    Center for Spatial Information Science, University of Tokyo


Mototsugu Shintani, PhD (mototsugu.shintani +_+ vanderbilt.edu)
  • Associate Professor
    Department of Economics, Vanderbilt University


Former members

Atsushi Kawaguchi, PhD ( 川口淳 ) (kawaguchi_atsushi +_+ med.kurume-u.ac.jp)
  • Biostatistics Center, Kurume University


Yasunori Sato, PhD ( 佐藤泰憲 )
  • Chiba University Hospital Clinical Research Center


Mako Araga, MS ( 荒賀真古 )


Ikuko Funatogawa, PhD ( 船渡川伊久子 )


Takashi Funatogawa, PhD ( 船渡川隆 )



See also Biostatistics in Japan.
Topic revision: r38 - 26 Apr 2013, JohnBock
 

This site is powered by FoswikiCopyright © 2013-2017 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding Vanderbilt Biostatistics Wiki? Send feedback