Statistics at Vanderbilt

Applied Statistics Courses in the College of Arts & Sciences

  • BME 3200 Analysis of Biomedical Data (Biostatistics faculty have taught this course several times for BME)
  • BSCI 3270: Statistical Methods in Biology (emphasis on testing hypotheses and experimental design)
  • ECON 1500 Economic Statistics
  • ECON 1510 Intensive Economic Statistics
  • MATH 2810 Probability and Statistics for Engineering
  • MATH 2821 Introduction to Applied Statistics (emphasis on classical ANOVA and experimental design; has probability prereq)
  • PSY 2100 Quantitative Methods
  • PSY 2110 Intro to Stat Analysis
  • PSY 2120 Stat Analysis
  • PSY 2150 Princ. of Exp. Design
  • PSY 3727 Modern Robust Statistical Methods
  • PSY 3746 Multivariate Statistics
  • PSY 3749 Applied Nonparametric Statistics
  • SOC 2100 Statistics for Social Scientists

Statisticians and People Interested in Statistics at Vanderbilt

This list has not been updated since 2010

Besides the PhD and MS biostatisticians in the Department of Biostatistics, the following individuals have expertise in applied and/or mathematical statistics
  • Kennedy Center
    • Jennifer Blackford
  • Dept of Teaching and Learning
    • Rogers Hall
    • Paul Cobb
  • Vanderbilt Institute for Public Policy Studies
    • Mark Lipsey
  • Peabody Center for Evaluation & Program Improvement (CEPI)
    • Leonard Bickman
    • Warren Lambert
  • Dept of Psychology (Arts & Sciences)
    • Andy Tomarken
    • Jim Steiger
  • Peabody Dept of Psychol and Human Development
    • Teddy (Tedra) Walden
    • Dale Blue
  • Management School
    • Bruce Cooil
    • Jim Hogge
    • Cliff Ball
  • Mathematics
    • Emmanuele DiBenedetto
    • Mary Ann Horn
    • Glenn Webb
  • Economics
    • Kathy Anderson
    • Yanqin Fan
    • Cliff Huang
    • Mototsugu Shintani
  • Civil Engineering
    • Sankaran Mahadevan
  • Engineering
    • Jonathan Gilligan
  • Biomedical Engineering
    • Paul Harris
    • Rich Shiavi
  • School of Medicine
    • Roger Chalkley
    • Irene Feurer
    • Ted Speroff
    • Marylyn Ritchie
    • Scott Williams
    • Susan Cao
  • School of Nursing
    • Mary Dietrich
    • Ken Walston
  • Sociology
    • Tony Brown
E-mail list: biostat-fac@list.vanderbilt.edu, biostat-msstaff@list.vanderbilt.edu, jenni.blackford@vanderbilt.edu, rogers.hall@vanderbilt.edu, paul.cobb@vanderbilt.edu, leonard.bickman@vanderbilt.edu, warren.lambert@vanderbilt.edu, mark.lipsey@vanderbilt.edu, andrew.j.tomarken@vanderbilt.edu, james.h.steiger@vanderbilt.edu, tedra.walden@vanderbilt.edu, Bruce.k.cooil.2@vanderbilt.edu, j.hogge@vanderbilt.edu, clifford.a.ball@Vanderbilt.Edu, em.diben@vanderbilt.edu, mary.ann.horn@vanderbilt.edu, glenn.f.webb@Vanderbilt.Edu, kathryn.anderson@vanderbilt.edu, yanqin.fan@Vanderbilt.Edu, cliff.huang@vanderbilt.edu, sankaran.mahadevan@Vanderbilt.Edu, jonathan.gilligan@vanderbilt.edu, paul.a.harris@Vanderbilt.Edu, kong.chen@Vanderbilt.Edu, richard.shiavi@vanderbilt.edu, roger.g.chalkley@vanderbilt.edu, mary.dietrich@vanderbilt.edu, Irene.feurer@vanderbilt.edu, shelagh.a.mulvaney@vanderbilt.edu, ritchie@chgr.mc.vanderbilt.edu, smwilliams@chgr.mc.vanderbilt.edu, pingsheng.wu@Vanderbilt.Edu, hanqing.cao@vanderbilt.edu, l.samuels@vanderbilt.edu

Statistics-related Courses at Vanderbilt

Topic revision: r15 - 09 Dec 2015, FrankHarrell
 

This site is powered by FoswikiCopyright © 2013 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding Vanderbilt Biostatistics Wiki? Send feedback